A Prayer to the Internet Gods

This post is my contribution to the WordHigh July writing challenge, for the word: Padsamo (n) the act of pleading.

And also an apology to the other bloggers doing this challenge- I had hoped to get more involved with reading all of your works, commenting back etc, but often it takes too long to load anything!


 

To the Internet Gods,
I thank you for your mighty gift,
that lets me learn, and share, and connect.
I am blessed by it in my work, my leisure and my relationships.
But I beseech you to consider the recent issue of the slow speeds.
I guess that problem is the recent rains,
and I can’t really fault the rains Gods;
I thank them for the water that is nourishing our dry earth,
and allowing my poor, neglected garden
to claw its way back from near death.
I have heard you have placed intermediaries
in this land, calledย  ISPs,
and perhaps I should bug them not you,
but you know I hate talking to people on the phone,
introvert blogger that I am,
and so I plead with you instead.
May the world be filled with data,
and good speed to all
Now and forever,
Amen

 

3 thoughts on “A Prayer to the Internet Gods

  1. blikachuka says:

    So apparently this worked… after drafting the post the internet speed doubled (to being able to load pages that had pictures) and now the post is published it seems to be back to normal (can actually watch videos too!)… who knew! lol

    Like

  2. maria says:

    AMEN. Yes please, Internet God… Send us more data and speed. ๐Ÿ˜ This is awesome! Glad your connection is back on track ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    Like

    • blikachuka says:

      I spoke to soon- yesterday it hailed, blew a gale and trees came down- we lost power for a few hours and internet all night! currently commenting from work- hopefully it will be back on at home!

      Like

Leave a Reply

