Top Ten Tuesday and January Wrap up.

This week at Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesdays it is all about ‘the visuals’, so here are my top 10 picture books:

-Home for a Bunny
-There is a Monster at the End of This Book
-Possum Magic
-Mister men
-Buster cat goes out
-Fox in sox
-Pirate Pete and the Zylonites- by Wendy Milotti
-Something Horrid- by Knarelle Beard
-Elephant Elements- by Bernadette Gervais and Francesco Pittau
-Theodore mouse up in the air


Reading Challenges: January

Not much progress this month unfortunately, but I have a pretty good excuse. It is coming up to exams so for the past 6 weeks I have been studying for around 2 hours after work and at least 6 hours every non work day (Christmas included!)

So yes, I have read a total of 2 books. Reviews for Outlander and the Rosie Project will be scheduled in the next 2 weeks.

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

  • Outlander

Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge

  • The Rosie Project

Rock My TBR Challenge

  • Outlander

52 Books in 52 Weeks

  1. Outlander
  2. The Rosie Project

Netflix and Books Challenge

  • Outlander (500+ pages) -50 points
  • Gilmore Girls seasons 4-6 -150 points

All About Austen

  • Rewatched Austenland with a friend who had never seen it before- so much fun.
  • Jane Austen Book club– technically I read this just before New years, but my review was posted this year, if you wanted to read it.

Colour Coded Challenge

  • Red: the Rosie Project

2017 Diverse Reads Book Challenge

  • the Rosie Project: main character with Aspergers
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday and January Wrap up.

  1. hopewellslibraryoflife says:

    Oh, sweet memory of Buster Cat! I loved the Rosie Project. Outlander–I don’t recommend it on audio for your morning rush hour commute. I’m sure the Orkin Guy I nearly swerved into when a scene made spit my drink all over the windshield can explain why…..

    Like

    • blikachuka says:

      aha I see that post now- I missed it when I was making the post- thanks.

      By the way, when scoring tv shows how would I score Gilmore girls- watching it on netflix the episodes are 40-45 minutes each- so is that as a 30 minute show, or a 60 minute show because if it was on tv with adds it would have been 60 minutes… ?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lauren R. says:

        Sorry I’m delayed on this, as always! haha. We consider it like “regular TV” times. So a thirty minute show without commercials is a 20ish minute show on Netflix, so you can do the 30 minute one. Same goes for 60 minutes – even if it’s 45ish minutes on Netflix.

        Like

Leave a Reply

