April recap

For the month of April I took part in the A to Z challenge, and took a little deviation in my usual goal to blog about books that come from all around the world, or are important books from the past. Instead I spent the month finding a book that I read before I started this blog to go with each letter of the alphabet. I really enjoyed reflecting on the impact that books have made on my life throughout my childhood and young adult years. And it was lovely to connect in with so many other bloggers doing the challenge.

While this was happening, I did keep reading new books- which you will hear about over the coming weeks. They actually also weren’t from my official reading list- but we all need to just read what we want sometimes.

52 Books in 52 Weeks

The Red queen- Philippa Gregory
Lady of the Rivers- Phillipa Gregory
Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of death- M. C. Beaton
The Kalahari Typing School for Men-Alexander McCall Smith
Dali- Keevill & Eyres
The White Princess- Phillipa Gregory
Nemesis- Agatha Christie

Rock My TBR Challenge

  • Dali

2017 Diverse Reads Book Challenge

  • Nemesis (elderly)
  • Kalahari (Botswana)

What’s in A Name

  • The Kalahari typing school for men- a building

Netflix and Books Challenge

  • The White Princess
  • Agatha Raisin
2 thoughts on “April recap

    • blikachuka says:

      thanks. I know the feeling- I decided to do a bit of a focus on mindfulness for May to keep things going. The challenges I posted in the recap are year long ones for reading- there quite a lot of reading challenges if you want to do that type of thing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

