A Bookish Birthday

Ok, final post that relates to my birthday- I thought some of you might be interested in my party, because I had a Book Swap for a party. It was intended to be a casual gathering with afternoon tea, a fire if it was cold,  and books, but of course I couldn’t help but plan a few things.

The basic idea was to bring a book (or more) that you don’t feel the need to keep on your shelf any more, and swap it with other people’s books. There was also a table for books that you wanted to still keep, but highly recommend and thus wanted to show people. (I was too busy enjoying myself to take pictures during the party- so sorry about that)

 

Then there are a lot of cool decorations that are book themed. I love Alice in wonderland, and so had some ‘eat me’ and ‘drink me’ signs up as well as the ‘take me’, and made the giant flowers in the top picture (tutorial from this website). I also used some giant teacup pot plant pots as chip bowels! It worked surprisingly well.

 

Everyone left with a couple new books. I like to say that everyone got an ‘unbirthday’ present. And I now have lots of new books too… The top three were presents, and the rest from swapping.

ska62gt

I hope you all have a very Merry Bookish Unbirthday too!

Leave a Reply

