May wrap up

What a month!

I studied for and sat what I hope is my last exam ever for this career. I am a bit disappointed in my performance- I didn’t get to the end of several questions (they were timed), when I knew all the answers but was just too slow. Its not very clear how the marking schema works, so I don’t know if missing the end parts to the questions is likely to have a major impact on my mark enough to risk failing or not… We don’t find out for 6 weeks whether or not we pass, so it looks like I am going to have to reframe this as an opportunity to practice my mindfulness and stress control techniques in the mean time.

I took the week before and after the exam off to study and then recover. In the week after, I did some major work on my garden- extending and re-edging the garden beds. I calculated that even with my dad doing 2/3 of the heavy work, I would have still moved at least 4 tonnes of stone and dirt over 3 days. And to think of all the times I can’t be bothered going to the gym for an hour!

And I got a fair bit of reading done of course:

52 Books in 52 Weeks

  1. Sleeping murder- Agatha Christie
  2. Milk and honey -Rupi Kaur
  3. The last wish- Andrzej Sapkowski
  4. The vacillations of Poppy Carew- Mary Wesley
  5. Clinical cases for GP exams
  6. A second book of clinical cases
  7. Frogkisser- Gareth Nix
  8. The King makers daughter- Philippa Gregory

 

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge

  • The Last Wish
  • Frogkisser

Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge

the Vacillations of Poppy Carew

 

Rock My TBR Challenge

The GP cases books

 

Colour Coded Challenge

Green: Frogkisser

Leave a Reply

