Monthly rap up: June

I am not really sure what happened to this month! After that exam I mentioned last time, I went to Melbourne with a couple friends and saw the Van Gogh exhibit. Then I can back to work, and I was working a bit of overtime most weeks. Several things around the house broke – some I fixed, some I will have to buy a replacement, one I broke even more in my attempt to fix it! I made some progress on my attempt to write a murder mystery dinner party, and I read 3 books. Not as much as usual- I guess I was just working and sleeping. Oh yeah, and I did go to the theatre a bit- it was the cabaret festival which is always fun.

Challenges Progress:

Rock My TBR Challenge

the Poems of Poe

52 Books in 52 Weeks

  • Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
  • Pyramids- Terry Pratchett
  • At Bertrams hotel- Agatha Christie

Netflix and Books Challenge

  • War and Peace
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt season 3

 

All About Austen

At the Cabaret festival I saw a sow called Promise and Promiscuity, a satire based on the types of people found in Austen books- the silly girl, the serious girl, the nervous marriage minded mother who is the opposite of a feminist, the stuck up man, the genial man, the stuck up rich snob etc.

 

Leave a Reply

